Staff & Board of Trustees

WVPD Staff

Executive Director: Nick Warner

Parks Superintendent: Tim Larned

Operations Manager: Lauren Chicote

Projects & Programs Coordinator: Remy Crettol


WVPD Board of Trustees

Burlington: Aaron Keech

Colchester: Susan Gilfillan, Vice Chair

Essex: Jeffery Theis 

Jericho: Sonja Schuyler, Chair

South Burlington: Dave Crawford, Treasurer

Williston: John Nittler

Winooski: Erin Dupuis


The WVPD Board of Trustees meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 4:30pm in the WVPD Offices at the Ethan Allen Homestead in Burlington, unless otherwise noted. Meeting agendas will be posted during the week prior to the meeting date. Due to the current situation of the COVID-19 pandemic, all WVPD Board of Trustees meetings will be held virtually via teleconference/Zoom until further notice. Regularly scheduled meetings will continue to be held on the third Tuesday of the month at 4:30pm unless otherwise noted. Contact for meeting call in information. 

Next regularly scheduled meeting date:  November 17, 2020 at 4:30pm via zoom. 

For join meeting information please contact Please note the WVPD offices are closed to the public until further notice.

Upcoming Meeting Agenda: Agenda 11.17.20


2020 Meeting Minutes:

APPROVED_Minutes WVPD Jan 21 2020

February Meeting was canceled due to weather

APPROVED_Minutes WVPD March 18 2020_emergency mtg

APPROVED_Minutes WVPD April 6 2020_emergency mtg

APPROVED_Minutes WVPD April 8 2020_emergency mtg

APPROVED_Minutes WVPD April 21 2020

APPROVED_Minutes WVPD May 19, 2020

APPROVED_Minutes WVPD June 16, 2020

APPROVED_Minutes WVPD July 21 2020

APPROVED_Minutes WVPD August 18, 2020

APPROVED_Minutes WVPD September 29, 2020

APPROVED_Minutes WVPD October 5, 2020 Special Meeting

APPROVED_Minutes WVPD October 27, 2020

DRAFT_Minutes WVPD November 17, 2020


Past Meeting Minutes: Minutes will be posted within five (5) days of the meeting date and kept on the website for up to one (1) year. If you wish to review minutes from past years please contact

2019 Minutes

2018 Minutes

2017 Minutes